Best Goalies and Defenders of Internazionale – All time

by on September 30, 2010
in Italian League

Famous goal keepers of FC+Internazionale+MilanoWhat the goal keepers have to do is the toughest thing when the players are on the field. Internazionale club of Milano have had several good goal keepers. The club Inter Milan is the Italian champions of 2009-10 with five successive titles which is an all time record in the history of European soccer. They are the European champions of the year 2009-10. Goalkeeper is an inevitable part in any soccer game. In Italy alone, Inter Milan has won 25 trophies which include Italian Super Cup and Coppa Italia. Inter Milan goalkeeper Julio Cesar played in 2010 world cup held in South Africa. The club has won every competition participated in the year 2009-10. Julio Cesar is considered as one of the best goalkeepers today and got best accomplishments for leading Inter Milan to receive the title of UEFA Champions League of 2009-10.

Best Goalies of Internazionale are:

1. Julio Cesar
2. Vid Belec
3. Paolo Orlandoni
4. Francesco Toldo
5. Luca Castellazi

Defenders are outfield players who prevent the scoring of goals from the side of the opposition teams. Role of a defender is very important in football. FC Internazionale has many international players as their defenders. In the year 2009-10, the club won the historic treble of Coppa Italia, UEFA Champions League and Italian Serie A. The club has become the 6th European club in the history of soccer that participate the treble as well as the 1st Italian club to reach the treble. Many players of FC Internazionale got the acclaim of best world player. This successful club is more than one century old. Inter Milan is the Coppa Italia champions for five times. They won the title of Serie A for seventeen times and for thirteen times they were the runners up of Serie A. Maicon and Walter Samuel played in 2010 world cup for Brazil and Argentina respectively.

Some of the best defenders of Internazionale are:

1. Walter Samuel
2. Maicon
3. Ivan Cordoba
4. Marco Materazzi
5. Christian Chivu

Share Your Thoughts