FIFA World Cup 2010 (general info)

2010_FIFA_World_Cup_logoYes, this is football time! Only 30 days to go! The greatest show on earth is knocking at the door. FIFA World Cup 2010 will be the 19th edition. This is the biggest football tournament in the world. And the venue of FIFA World cup 2010 is South Africa. The 11th June is the starting date of FIFA World Cup 2010. And this tournament will be held till the 11th of July.

This is the first time an African nation is arranging this tournament. Egypt, Morocco and South Africa were the bidders to arrange FIFA World Cup 2010. From among them, South Africa won the bid. The current champion of this tournament is Italy. As usual, 32 teams are playing this tournament. Here are given the groups and team name of FIFA World Cup 2010:

Group A:

South Africa, Mexico, Uruguay and France

Group B:

Argentina, Nigeria, Korea Republic and Greece

Group C:

England, United States, Algeria and Slovenia

Group D:

Germany, Australia, Serbia and Ghana

Group E:

Netherlands, Denmark, Japan and Cameroon

Group F:

Italy, Paraguay, New Zealand and Slovakia

Group G:

Brazil, Korea DPR, Ivory Coast and Portugal

Group H:

Spain, Switzerland, Honduras and Chile

Spain football team has won FIFA Word Cup 2010 by beating Netherlands in the final.


One Response to “FIFA World Cup 2010 (general info)”
  1. Ira Balsis says:

    Hi – really good website you have created. I enjoyed reading this posting. I did want to publish a comment to tell you that the design of this site is very aesthetically delightful. I used to be a graphic designer, now I am a copy editor. I have always enjoyed functioning with computing machines and am attempting to learn computer code in my free time.

Share Your Thoughts

You might also likeclose