Summary of La Liga 2009/10

by on June 2, 2010
in Spanish La Liga League

Spanish football league La LigaCongratulations Barcelona! Barcelona is the champion of La Liga 2009/10 season. They successfully finished 09/10 season with a comprehensive win against Real Valladolid. This is their 20th Spanish League title. Before their last match, Real Madrid had been one point behind them. They had to win their final match and they did it by 4-0. L. Prieto was the goal no.1 scorer. In the 31st minute Pedro increased their lead. And Lionel Messi scored the rest two goals.

The rival team of Barcelona is Real Madrid. But Barca won both home and away match against Real Madrid.

Final League Table

Barcelona is the champion with 99 points from 38 matches. Real Madrid is in the second position with 96 points. The have drawn against Malaga by 1-1 in their last match. Valencia is in the 3rd position with 71 points. With 63 points, Sevilla is in the 4th position and Mallorca is in the 5th position.

Top Scorers

Lionel Messi is the top scorer of Spanish League 2009/10 season with 34 goals. Higuain (Real Madrid) is in the second position with 27 goals. Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid) is in the 3rd position with 26 goals.

Real Valladolid, Tenerife and Deportivo Xerez are relegated to Segunda Division. Barcelona football club, the football fans favorite club is champion once again. 


One Response to “Summary of La Liga 2009/10”
  1. Interesting read, thanks! I finally see the larger picture 🙂

Share Your Thoughts

You might also likeclose