Top 16 Teams of FIFA World Cup 2010

by on June 26, 2010

2010_FIFA_World_Cup_logo“Pro football is like nuclear warfare. There are no winners, only survivors.” Read more..

Winners and Finalists of FIFA World Cup

by on June 11, 2010

Brazil football

FIFA World Cup has been dominated by teams like Brazil and Italy as these teams have made their ways to finals along with winning the maximum number of FIFA championships. Almost 75 nations play football and each of them have appeared in the FIFA World Cup at least once. Out of 75, only 11 teams made their way to the final match of the World Cup, while only 7 won the championship title. Lets have a quick tour of the FIFA World Cup winners and finalists:


Brazil has been the most successful team by winning five titles of World Cup in the years 1958, 1970, 1962, 1994 and 2002. It is the only team which has appeared in all the World Cup tournaments. Brazil has made its way to the finals two times. Along with Italy, Brazil is the only nation to win consecutive titles.


Italy is second in winning the football World Cup for four times in the years 1934, 1938, 1982 and 2006. Like Brazil, Italy is also the nation to win consecutive titles. Italy was a finalist twice in the World Cup.


Germany, with their consistent performance, won three championship titles in the years 1954, 1974 and 1990. They were finalists in the year 1966, 1982, 1986 and 2002.


Argentina won the championship title in 1978 and 1968. They were the finalists in the years 1930 and 1990.


Uruguay won the championship title in the years 1930 and 1950.


France won the World Cup in 1998 and made its way to the final of 2006 as well.


England won the FIFA World Cup title in 1966.

In the FIFA World Cup 2010, Italy is defending the championship. Spain has won the 2010 Football World Cup. 

You might also likeclose