English Premier League 2010/11-As it happened!

English premier league 2010-2011 Read more..

Profile: Ipswich Town football club

Ipswich town football club

Ipswich Town football club is an international English professional football league team located in the city of Ipswich, England. The club was established in 1878 and started playing the professional football in 1936. Ipswich football club is currently playing in the Second-Division the ‘Championship’ and are regarded as the mid table team. The last time they appeared in the Top-Division ‘English Premier League’ was in 2001-02 season. The club plays under the coaching leadership of Paul Jewell, while Marcus Evans is the current owner and chairman of the club. Ipswich’s home ground is ‘Portman Road’ having capacity of 30,000 spectators.

Ipswich Town FC are more often nicknamed “The Blues” and “The Tractor Boys”. They play home games in Blue jersey with White shorts, while away games in Black jersey with Black shorts.

Ipswich Town have won their first and last English Premier League title in 1961/62 season, and have been runners-up twice in 1980/81 and 1981/82 season. They are also one time winners of FA Cup in 1977/78 season and the UEFA Cup winners in 1980/81 season.

Mick Mills football player holds the record for most league appearances with 591 official matches for Ipswich Town, while Ray Crawford football player holds the record for top goal scorer for Ipswich Town with 203 goals. Ted Phillips is the record goal scorer for Ipswich in a season, with 41 goals in 1956/57 season.

Their strongest victory in terms of goal scored is 7-0 against Portsmouth Football Club in the Second Flight in 1964, against Southampton Football Club in the Top-flight in 1974 and against West Bromwich Albion football club in the top-flight in 1976 season.

Kieron Dyer Football Player is recorded as the most expensive player in the history of Ipswich Town football in terms of transfer fee received of 6.5 million pounds from Newcastle United Football Club, while Matteo Sereni Football Player holds the record for most money spent on with 4.75 million pounds.

Top 10 Players of West Bromwich Albion

Top 10 Players of West Bromwich Albion  Read more..

Performance record of West Bromwich Albion FC

EPL: West Bromwich Albion FC

West Bromwich Albion FC possesses an old history in making great records, which includes winning the Premier League’s First Division back in 1920. However they have gained the FA Cup crown five times, although the last one was won back in 1968.

After the formation of the WBA football club in 1878, they enjoyed much of the early successes. West Bromwich Albion joined the Birmingham & District Football Association at the start of the 1881/82 season. The Albion side competed in the Birmingham Senior Cup, and though they couldn’t win the competition, they beat respected local sides “Elwells FC” and “Calthorpe/football club” on their way to the Quarter Finals.

Club Honours

  • 1887/88 – FA Cup Winners
  • 1891/92 – FA Cup Winners
  • 1901/02 – Division Two Champions
  • 1910/11 – Division Two Champions
  • 1919/20 – Division One Champions
  • 1920 – FA Charity Shield Winners
  • 1930/31 – FA Cup Winners
  • 1953/54 – FA Cup Winners
  • 1954 – FA Charity Shield Winners (shared with Wolves)
  • 1965/66 – Football League Cup Winners
  • 1967/68 – FA Cup Winners

Club Records

  • Biggest League win: 12-0 vs Darwen (h), April 4, 1892
  • Biggest FA Cup win: 10-1 vs Chatham (a), March 2, 1889
  • Biggest League Cup win: 6-1 vs Coventry City (h), 1965/66 and 6-1 vs Aston Villa
  • (h), 1966/67
  • Biggest League defeat: 10-3 vs Stoke City football club (a), February 4, 1937
  • Biggest FA Cup defeat: 5-0 vs Leeds United (a), February 18, 1967
  • Biggest League Cup defeat: 6-1 vs Nottingham football club Forest, 1982/83
  • Biggest League attendance: 60,945 vs Wolves football club, March 4, 1950
  • Biggest FA Cup attendance: 64,815 vs Arsenal football club, March 6, 1937
  • Record seasonal league goals total: 105 in Division Two, 1929/30
  • Record seasonal league goalscorer: WG Richardson, 39 in 1935/36
  • Record career goalscorer in all games: Tony Brown, 279
  • Record career league appearances: Tony Brown, 574 (561 and 13 sub)
  • Record career appearances in all games: Tony Brown 720 (706 and 14 sub)
  • Oldest player: George Baddeley, 39 years, 345 days vs Sheffield Wednesday, April 18, 1914.
  • Youngest player: Frank Hodgetts, 16 years, 26 days vs Notts County, October, 1940.

Profile of West Bromwich Albion football club

English premier league: West Bromwich Albion football club Read more..

Top ten players of Stoke City football club

Ricardo-Fuller of Stoke City Read more..

Performance record of Stoke City football club

EPL club: Stoke City football club Read more..

Performance record of Bolton Wanderers football club

EPL: Bolton Wanderers football club Read more..

Profile of Bolton Wanderers football club

English Premier League: Bolton Wanderers football club Read more..

Performance Record and Top ten players of Newcastle United FC

English premier league newcastle football club

Newcastle have a brilliant history of winning titles and creating major upsets; the club is filled with wonderful talent ready to take on any challenge and they have done that in the past and the present. The club has created many legends that have given nothing but high standard and quality to the game and have made their fans and club proud. The Tyneside club has a vast trophy cabinet lined with many titles and their exemplary records speak for the club’s dominance in the world of English football.

Performance Records:

1) Football League First Division Champions (4 times).

2) Football League Championship/Second Division Champions (3 times).

3) Northern League Champions (3 times).

4) FA Cup Winners (6 times).

5) FA Community Shield Winners (1 time).

6) FA Youth Cup Winners (2 times).

7) Inter-Cities Fairs Cup Winners (1 time).

8) UEFA Intertoto Cup Winners (1 time).

9) Anglo-Italian Cup Winners (1 time).

10) Kirin Cup Winners (1 time).

11) Texaco cup Winners (2 times).

12) Sheriff of London Charity Shield Winners (1 time).

13) Teresa Herrera Trophy Winners (1 time).

These vast sums of trophies show the clubs wonderful success record and outline the importance of Newcastle United Fc.

The Magpies are regarded as one of the best clubs in England and are well known for creating exceptional players who have shown their skills and game at every level, both at club and international level and are capable of producing brilliance in moments of need. The top ten players of Newcastle are players of high caliber and are legends in the making, these players are the sole reason that the club is a huge success and has won so much silverware hence making the fans proud of their team. The current fan favourite and top scorer for the Tyneside is clinical striker Andrew Carroll who has been a revelation for the club since being promoted from their reserve team to the first team in 2006; Carroll has scored 30 goals in 78 appearances for the club. Second in line is fellow striker Shola Ameobi who has scored 45 goals for the club.

1) Andrew Carroll.

2) Shola Ameobi.

3) Kevin Nolan.

4) Joey Barton.

5) Jonas Gutierrez.

6) Danny Guthrie.

7) Fabrizio Coloccini.

8) Jose Enrique.

9) Steven Taylor.

10) Ryan Taylor.

Next Page »