Top ten players of Feyenoord football club

by on April 26, 2011
in Football Clubs

luc castaignos  of Feyenoord football club

Feyenoord Rotterdam football club is ranked in the top 5 clubs of Netherland. The club has produced 100 years of great play at De Kuip stadium, producing some great players in the history of football. Names like Johan Cruijff, Henrik Larson, Ruud Gullit, Willem van Hanegem, Peter Houtman, Cor van der Gijp, Giovanni van Bronckhorst, Jan Linssen, Ove Kindvall, Wim Jansen, Robin Van Persie, Paul Bosvelt, Piet Kruiver, Kees Pijl, Frans Bouwmeester, Ruud Geels, Dirt Kuyt, Puck van Heel, Jerzy Dudek. Wodzimierz Smolarek, Aad Bak, Eddy Pieters Graafland, henk Fraser and Angelos Charisteas, are some of the great players ever produced by one of all time favorite Dutch club, Feyenoord Rotterdam football club.

There are also some players, closely watched for this season. Dutch Forward, Luc Castaignos, who scored 11 goals for this season is amongst the best players in the current 2010-11 season. Another Dutch, midfielder, Georginio Wijnaldum, is also a regular goal scorer for Feyenoord, scoring 8 goals for 2010-11 season in the Eredivisie ongoing season.

Feyenoord Rotterdam FC have been struggling throughout this 2010-11 season and sit on 13th position in the table. However the coach, Mario Been is pretty much sure about this and made it clear to the fans that Feyenoord have plenty of talent and quality that can improve the things after the winter break.

The top 10 players of Feyenoord Rotterdam football club for 2010-11 season are:

1-    Luc Castaignos (Netherlands), Attacker

2-    Georginio Wijnaldum (Netherlands), Midfielder

3-    Luigi Bruins (Netherlands), Midfielder

4-    Leroy Fer (Netherlands), Midfielder

5-    Ron Vlaar (Netherlands), Defender

6-    Kelvin Leerdam (Netherlands), Defender

7-    Andre Luiz Bahia Santos Viana (Brazil), Defender

8-    Jerson Cabral (Netherlands), Attacker

9-    Diego Biseswar (Netherlands), Attacker

10- Gill Swerts (Belgium), Defender

Performance record of Feyenoord football club

by on April 26, 2011
in Football Clubs

Feyenoord football club stadium

Feyenoord Rotterdam football club is the most popular Dutch professional league team located in Rotterdam, Netherlands. The club was officially founded on July 19, 1908. Feyenoord is ranked amongst the top 5 teams in Netherland, currently playing in the Dutch top-flight, Eredivisie. Feyenoord have a strong football history with many great moments in it. The club has won 14 Dutch Championships, 11 Dutch Cups and 2 Dutch Supercups including European Cup, two UEFA Cups and the International Cup.

Feyenoord Rotterdam football club has a long history in winning the major trophies. The club is performing in the Dutch top-flight since 1917 and won the first Eredivisie title in 1923/24 season, since then they are participating in the top division regularly without any relegation to second division. If we take a look into club’s performance records over the past few years, we will witness some of the best moments of football played over years in Netherlands.

Not only in Netherlands, but all over the world Feyenoord FC have a huge fan followeing. They opened a fan shop in the center of Tokyo, Japan when Shinji Ono was a key player at the club, and also in South Korea when Song Chong-Gug played for Feyenoord.



  • Eredivisie: 14

1923–24, 1927–28, 1935–36, 1937–38, 1939–40, 1960–61, 1961–62, 1964–65, 1968–69, 1970–71, 1973–74, 1983–84, 1992–93, 1998–99

  • KNVB Cup: 11

1929–30, 1934–35, 1964–65, 1968–69, 1979–80, 1983–84, 1990–91, 1991–92, 1993–94, 1994–95, 2007–08

  • Johan Cruijff-schaal: 2

1991, 1999


  • European Cup
    • Winners: 1969–70
  • Intercontinental Cup
    • Winners: 1970
  • UEFA Cup
    • Winners: 1973–74, 2001–02
  • UEFA Super Cup
    • Runners-up: 2002

Profile: Feynoord Rotterdam football club

by on April 26, 2011
in Football Clubs

 Feynoord Rotterdam football club-Dutch

Feyenoord Rotterdamn football club is a Dutch professional League team Located in the city of Rotterdam, Netherlands. Ferynoord FC is regarded as one of the most successful league teams in Netherlands and are ranked amongst the top three names of Netherlands along with Ajax football club and PSV Eindhoven FC. These three clubs have won almost every Eredivisie title since 1965 and never been relegated to the Second Division. Feyenoord Rotterdamn has won countless trophies in the history of clubs’ football. They have won fourteen Dutch Championships, eleven Dutch Cups and two Dutch Supercups to go with the European Cup, two UEFA Cups and the intercontinental Cup.

Feyenoord football club plays home matches at “Feijenoord Stadion (aka De Kuip)” having capacity of 52,000 spectators. Their official home kit is Red and White combination jersey with Black shorts, while they play away games with Light Blue jersey with Black shorts. ASR Verzekeringen are the main sponsors of Feyenoord Rotterdamn and Puma is the official sponsor of shirt producer.

Feyenoord Rotterdamn football club was established in July 19, 1908 and since then they are the regular contenders of Dutch Top-Division ‘Eredivisie’. They won the first Eredivisie title in 1923/24 season and in 1998/99 season it was the last time they won the title. On international level, they won the first UEFA Cup title in 1973/74 and repeated in 2001/2002 season, after that they named many titles on their name including European Cup in 1969/70 season, Intercontinental Cup in 1979 and UEFA Super Cup in 2002.

Feyenoord Rotterdamn FC came 4th last season on the Erdedivisie season 2009/10 and currently facing a lot of problems with their foam, playing on the 10th position of Eredivise table 2010/11 season. Dick van Well, the chairman of the club, and Coach Mario Been are really trying their best to bring their side back to the top level by making few changes in the squad and buying new players.