Top Ten Attackers (Strikers) and Midfielders of Barcelona-All time

by on September 20, 2010
in Spanish La Liga League

spanish la liga fc barcelona

Zlatan Ibrahimovic’s record performances enabled him to get the awards like the Guldbollen, Oscar Del Calcio and have been named in 2007 UEFA Team of the year. In 1939, Mariano Martin joined the FC Barcelona and he became one of the best scorers of the club. By playing just 150 matches, he scored 128 goals. Gary Linekar also played as a striker. Linekar is the top goal scorer of England in FIFA World Cup finals with 10 goals. Cesar Rodriguez is the highest goal scorer in the history of Catalan club in Spanish La Liga. A fan’s poll selected Lazlo as the best player ever during the centenary celebrations of Barcelona football club. Lazlo has dribbling ability and great passing qualities combined with pace and skill. Patrick Kluivert of Barcelona football club came in the list of FIFA 100 which is a list of 125 great living players of football which was selected by Pele.

The top ten attackers of Barcelona football club of all time are:

1. Zlatan Ibrahimovic
2. Lionel Messi
3. Cesar Rodriguez
4. Laszlo Kubala
5. Ronaldinho
6. Samuel Eto’o
7. Patrick Kluivert
8. Romario
9. Mariano Martin
10. Gari Linekar

Seydou Keita became the first Malian player of FC Barcelona. Keita scored hat trick in 6-1 win against Real Zarzoga. Sergio Busquets scored his first goal in Spanish La Liga in a win on Athletic Bilbao football club and he was also the part of the starting XI of FC Barcelona in the win over Manchester United in Champions League final. Victor Sanchez is a versatile player who can play as central defender, right and left back and central or defensive mid fielder. Sanchez appeared for 36 matches and scored seven goals. Sanchez of Barcelona football club took part in Spanish League, Spanish Cup and UEFA Champions League with FC Barcelona. Xavi Hernandez plays as central midfielder for La Liga for Barcelona FC. Xavi is one of the finest footballers in the world. Xavi became the Man of the match of Champions League Final 2009. Xavi became the captain of Spanish national team for 94 times. Andres Iniesta scored the winning for Spain in 2010 FIFA World Cup Final and was the Man of the Match.

Best mid-fielders of FC Barcelona are:

1. Xavi Hernandez
2. Andres Iniesta
3. Victor Sanchez
4. Seydou Keita
5. Sergio Busquets


One Response to “Top Ten Attackers (Strikers) and Midfielders of Barcelona-All time”

Share Your Thoughts