Top ten attackers/scorers of Athletic Bilbao-All time

by on September 26, 2010
in Italian League

Telmo zarra of atletico bilbao football club Telmo Zarra was the player of Athletic Bilbao who became a prolific goal scorer for the club during his 15 years of tenure. Zarra had won the Pichichi Trophy for six times and he scored 252 league goals and 81 cup goals. Zarra also had won the Golden Pichichi Trophy in the year 2003. Guillermo Paredes was a prolific scorer who helped the club to win La Liga/Copa del Rey double of 1930 and 1931. Paredes won the Pichichi trophy twice. Agustin Arana helped the team to win 4 Spanish championships and 4 Copa del Rey. Carlos Ruiz played 11 seasons for the club who had won the Pichichi trophy. Eneko Arieta played his entire professional football career with Athletic Bilbao. Jose Artetxe is still considered as one of the best strikers of the club. Daniel Ruiz played exclusively for Athletic Bilbao only. Daniel Justa was a striker who scored 200 official goals for the club. Agustin Gainza was also the striker of the club who also served the team as a captain.Athletic Bilbao has a sound record and that is only possible when the attackers or strikers of football club play really well. 

Top ten attackers of Athletic Bilbao are:

1. Telmo Zarra
2. Guillermo Gorostiza
3. Augustin “Bata” Arana
4. Jose Iraragorri
5. Carlos Ruiz
6. Eneko Arieta
7. Rafael Iriondo
8. Jose Artetxe
9. Daniel Justa
10. Agustin Gainza


One Response to “Top ten attackers/scorers of Athletic Bilbao-All time”

Share Your Thoughts