Top Ten Coaches and Captains of Liverpool FC-All time


John McKenna was a first manager of Liverpool who led the club one Lancashire League Championship. Tom Watson was the manager of Liverpool in 1896 and during his period, Liverpool won the league championships twice in 1900-01 and 1905-06. David Ashworth was renowned for his coaching in Liverpool FC. Ashworth was appointed as the manager of Liverpool in 1902 and led the team to win Football League First Division in 1921-22. Matt McQueen was the Scottish manager of Liverpool FC and under his training the club had won the Football League First Division Championship. Bill Shankley was one of the most successful and respected managers of Liverpool FC. Shankley led the club to three league championships, two FA Cups and UEFA cup during his 15 years at the club. Bob Paisley led the team to six League Titles, three European Cups, three League Cups, five community Shields, a UEFA Super Cup and one UEFA Cup.

Top ten coaches of Liverpool FC are:

1. John McKenna
2. Tom Watson
3. David Ashworth
4. Matt McQueen
5. Bill Shankly
6. Bob Paisley
7. Joe Fagan
8. Kenny Dalglish
9. George Kay
10. Roy Evans

Donald Mckinlay has one of the longest careers in Liverpool and he led the team to two successive titles of League Championship in 1922 and 1923. William Fagan won the first Division championship in the season of 1946-47. Under the captaincy of Ron Yeats, Liverpool won Football League Second Division, two Football League First Division, two Charity Shields and FA Cup. Tommy Smith led the club to win 4 First Division championships, two FA Cups, 2 European Cups, 2 UEFA Cups, one European Super Cup and 3 Community shields. Emlyn Hughes also won 4 First Division championships, FA Cup, 2 European Cups, 2 UEFA Cups, 3 Charity Shields and European Super Cup. Phil Thomson also won several competitions for Liverpool. Alan Hansen led the team to win 6 FA charity shields, 3 European Cups, 8 League Championships, 3 League Cups and 2 FA Cups. Graeme Souness also won several championships for the club. Ronnie Whelan also led the team to win numerous titles.

Top ten captains of Liverpool FC are:

1. Alex Raisbeck
2. Donald Mackinlay
3. Willie Fagan
4. Ron Yeats
5. Tommy Smith
6. Emyln Hughes
7. Phil Thompson
8. Alan Hansen
9. Graeme Souness
10. Ronnie Whelan

Share Your Thoughts