Top Ten Coaches and Captains of Valencia-All time

Valencia CF

Ramon Encinas coached Valencia CF during 1939-1942.  Encinas trained the team to win one La Liga and one Copa del Rey. Eduardo Cubells coached the team to win one La Liga title. Luis Casas Pasarin trained the club from 1946-47 and helped the team to win one La Liga title. Jacinto Quincoces coached the team to win two Copa del Rey and one Copa Eva Duarte.  Alejandro Scopelli managed the team to win 2 Inter-Cities Fairs Cup. Edmundo Suarez coached the team for two spells and he helped the team to win one Copa del Rey during his second spell. Alfredo Di Stefano coached the team to win La Liga, Copa del Rey and European Cup Winners’ Cup.

Top ten coaches of Valencia are:

  1. Luis Casas Pasarin
  2. Ramon Encinas Dios
  3. Jacinto Quincoces
  4. Alejandro Scopelli
  5. Edmundo Suarez
  6. Bernardino Perez
  7. Luis Casas Pasarin
  8. Claudio Ranieri
  9. Hector Cuper
  10. Alfredo Di Stefano

Cirilo Amores Bohem was the midfielder as well as the captain of Valencia CF. Bohem played for the club during 1925-1933. Fernando Gomez has the reputation of an outstanding playmaker with exceptional scoring record form midfield. Gomez scored 10 goals each in three seasons and 14 goals each in two seasons. Abdon Garcia Martinez was the midfielder of Valencia who played for the club during 1931-35. Inoncencio Bertolin played as midfielder during the period of 1929-1943. Enrique Cano Sayas played for 15 years at Valencia as a goal keeper. Sayas played during 1923-1937 for the club. Epifanio Fernandez was one of the best wingers in the history of Valencia. During the first season of Epi in the club, the club had won the 1941 cup. Miguel Angulo played 313 matches for Valencia and he won six titles for Valencia. Francisco Amancio served the club for four years during the period of 1961-65. Antonio Aja played for seven years at Valencia.

Top ten captains of Valencia are:

  1. Inocencio Bertolin
  2. Cirilo Amoros Bohem
  3. Abdon Garcia Martinez
  4. Fernando Gomez
  5. Enrique Cano Sayas
  6. Eduardo Cubells Riduara
  7. Epifanio Fernandez Berridi
  8. Francisco Amancio Santos
  9. Antonio Conde Aja
  10. Miguel Angel Angulo

Share Your Thoughts