Top ten coaches of Chelsea – All time

Chelsea football club

Carlo Ancelotti won the first trophy as a coach of Chelsea football club is the Community Shield. Under the training of Ancelotti, Chelsea also won the title of Premier League. Chelsea football club finished the Premier League campaign scoring 103 goals. Ted Drake led Chelsea to win their first League Championship in 1954-55. Tommy Docherty was not so great in his tactics, but replaced the club’s older players to put youngsters. Docherty won the League Cup in 1964-65. Dave Sexton led the club to win FA Cup in 1970 and European Cup Winners’ Cup in 1971. Ruud Gullit was the first manager of non-British origin who won FA Cup. Boby Campbell led them to Second Division Championship and Full Members Cup. John Hollins led the team to win Full Members Cup. Chelsea football club had won Second Division under John Neal. Jose Maurinho led the Chelsea football club to win two successive titles of Premier League in 2005 and 2006 with other domestic honors.Chelsea has had some really great coaches who have helped Chelsea football club win laurels. These coaches are responsible for a lot of victories for the club. 

Top ten coaches of Chelsea football club are:

1. Ted Drake
2. Tommy Docherty
3. Dave Sexton
4. John Neal
5. John Hollins
6. Bobby Campbell
7. Ruud Gullit
8. Gianluca Vialli
9. Jose Mourinho
10. Carlo Ancelotti

Share Your Thoughts