Top ten football clubs of German football league

by on April 17, 2011
in Football Clubs

German Football Clubs icons The top ten best football clubs of German football league are:

1- Bayern Munich football club

2- Hamburger SV football club

3- Borussia Dortmuand football club

4- Werder Bremen football club

5- Borusia Monchengladbach football club

6- VFB Stuggart football club

7- FC Koln football club

8- FC Kaiserslautern football club

9- Vfl Wolfsburg football club

10- Bayer Leverkusen football club

FC Bayern Munich are the most successful football league team in Germany and even in Europe. They are the leading German side with 4 four time winners of UEFA Champions League, Including the winners of European Cup Winners’s Cup in 1967, UEFA Europa League/UEFA Cup winners in 1996 and two time International Cup winners in 1976 and 2001. On domestic level, they have won the record 22 German Championships, including record 15 DFB-Pokal cups, record 6 DFB Liga-Pokal cups, and 4  share-record DFL Supercup.

Hamburger SV football club are regarded as the second most successful league team in Germany. They have won 1 UEFA Champions League title in 1983, including European Cup Winners’s Cup title in 1977 and 2 times UEFA Intertoto Cup in 2005 and 2007. On domestic level, they have won the 6 German Championships, including 3 DFB-Pokal and 2 DFB Liga-pokal cups.

Borussia Dortmund football club gains the third spot with 1 time winners of UEFA Champion League in 1997, also the one time winners of European Cup Winners’ Cup in 1966 and winners of International Cup in 1997. On Domestic level, they have won the 6 German Championships, including the 2 DFB-Pokal and 4 DFL Supercup titles.

Werder Bremen football club are ranked fourth top team in the Germany. They are one time winners of UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup in 1992 and UEFA Intertoto Cup winners in 1998. They are also two time winners of Kirin Cup in 1982 and 1986. On Domestic level, they are the 4 time winners of German Championship, including the 6 time winners of DFB Pokal, one time winners of DFB Liga-Pokal and 4 time DFL Supercup winners.

Share Your Thoughts