Top Ten Goalies of Barcelona-All time

by on September 20, 2010
in Spanish La Liga League

spanish la liga fc barcelona

Victor Valdes won Zamora Trophy for Spain’s best goalkeeper. Valdes set the record for not conceding even a goal in the European competition for Barcelona football club and currently he is the vice-captain of the team. Jose Manuel Pinto also won the Ricardo Zamora trophy for the best goalkeeper in the season 2005-06 for Barcelona football club. He was the captain of FC Barcelona. Juan Jose made his debut in Spanish La Liga for FC Barcelona and helped the club to win Campionat de Catalunya for five times. Antonio Ramallets spent most of his career in FC Barcelona and had won the Ricardo Zamora trophy for five times in Spanish La Liga. Salvador Sadurni won Ricardo Zamora trophy for the best goalkeeper three times. Miguel Reina was the captain of Spanish National football team for 5 times. Javier Urruticoechea also had won the Zamora trophy and is a legend. Ferenc Platko had won six titles of Campionat de Catalunya, first Spanish La Liga title and three Copa del Rey for FC Barcelona. Andoni Zubizarreta is a legendary goalkeeper.

Top 10 goalies of FC Barcelona football club are:

1. Victor Valdes
2. Jose Manuel Pinto
3. Andoni Zubizarreta
4. Juan Jose Nogues
5. Antoni Ramallets
6. Salvador Sadurni
7. Miguel Raina
8. Javier Urruticoechea
9. Ferenc Platko
10. Albert Jorquera Fortia

Share Your Thoughts