Top ten Midfielders and Attackers/Strikers of Milan

by on September 30, 2010
in Italian League

Famous midfielder of Milan-Kaka (now in Real madrid

Kaka played 270 matches and scored 95 goals for AC Milan. Romeo Benetti played 251 matches and was the captain of the club during the season of 1975-76. Alberto Bigon appeared in 218 matches and scored 56 goals for Milan. Bigon won one Serie A championship, three Coppa Italia tournaments and one Cup Winners’ Cup with AC Milan. Zvonimir Boban played most of his career for the club and was a well known playmaker for his passing range and vision. Roberto Donadoni was the powerhouse of the club well known for the pace and technique. Alberigo Evani played 353 matches for the club. Demetrio Albertini won five league championships and one UEFA Champions League with AC Milan.

Top ten midfielders of Milan are:

1. Demetrio Albertini
2. Massimo Ambrosini
3. Kaka
4. Romeo Benetti
5. Giorgia Biasiolo
6. Albertino Bigon
7. Zvonimir Boban
8. Roberto Donadoni
9. Alberigo Evani
10. Gennaro Ivan Gattuso

Jose Altafini is the third highest scorer along with Giuseppe Meazza in the history of Serie A by scoring 216 goals. Aldo Boffi was the top scorer of Serie A for three seasons – 1938-39, 1939-40 and 1941-42. Boffi scored 109 goals for Milan in 163 league games. Filippo Inzaghi became the first player to score two Champions League hat-tricks. Gunnar Nordahl is renowned for his career in A.C. Milan who became the top scorer of Serie A for five times in his eight seasons with A.C. Milan. Giuseppe Santagostino is ranked eighth in all time goal scorers list of A.C. Milan. Andriy Shevchenko became the second all time goal scorer of Milan. Marco Van Basten won the Ballon d’Or award for the top footballer of Europe in the season 1988-89. Louis Van Hege is the ninth best striker in the history of Milan. Renzo Burini played 12 seasons for Milan and scored 123 goals for the club. Daniele Massaro was the top scorer of Serie A in the season 1993-94.

Top ten attackers of Milan are:

1. Jose Altafini
2. Aldo Boffi
3. Filippo Inzaghi
4. Gunnar Nordahl
5. Giuseppe Santagostino
6. Andriy Shevchenko
7. Marco Van Basten
8. Louis Van Hege
9. Renzo Burini
10. Daniele Massaro

Share Your Thoughts